62nd Annual Saint Patrick’s Parade is Coming to Mineola

Pictured above is the parade committee planning for the March 4th event (left to right…..) Seated – Jacqueline Callaghan (Rockville Centre), Mike Lane (Albertson), Betty O’Sullivan (Williston Park), Patricia Long (Bellerose), Mary Curry (New Hyde Park), Patrick Hickey (Westbury), Patrick O’Hanlon (Floral Park) Standing 1st row – Eileen Cronin (WRHU Radio – Sat 2-4), Bernadette Ferguson (Bellrose), Josie Butler (Westbury), Sean Treanor (Mineola), Aileen Scott (Williston Park), Grand Marshal Betty McLoughlin (Bayside), Patrick Sexton (Floral Park), Louise McCann (Roslyn), Mike Ryan (Mineola), Denis Keane (Bayside), Mary Mikowski (New Hyde Park). Standing 2nd row- Dave Stuart (New Hyde Park), John Mahoney (Glen Head), Dan Jones (Floral Park), Edward Long (Bellrose), Denis O’Sullivan (Williston Park), Patrick Kerns (Cedarhurst), Brendan Kerns (Cedarhurst), Jeff Clark (Mineola).

Parade Chairman, Patrick Kerins, announced that the Annual St. Patrick’s Parade, which has been held in Garden City for over thirty years, is taking up a new route through Mineola. “After many successful years in Garden City we are pleased to bring the parade to Mineola where our center is located”, said Kerins.

“The parade will be held on Sunday March4th and step off at 1:00 p.m.” Kerins continued, “It will begin where it used to end behind the County Court House on Old Country Rd.  Marchers will proceed north on County Seat Drive to Old Country Road where they will turn left.  At Mineola Boulevard the parade will turn north into Mineola.  Marchers will continue to Jericho Turnpike and will turn right on to the Turnpike.  The reviewing stand will be just east of the fire house and the parade will end just one block south of the Center at Jericho Turnpike and Willis Ave.  We are very excited to bring the parade to our hometown and look forward to a great day.”

The parade will be led by Grand Marshal Betty McLoughlin.  Betty is the immediate past president of the Society.  She will be accompanied by her Aides – Mary P. Coyne, Aileen Scott, Sean Treanor and Jeff Clark.

Betty McLoughlin, said she was honored to be chosen as Grand Marshal and, “I’m looking forward to a wonderful day.  There will be many marchers and bands to join in the celebration.”

For more information on the parade contact the Society at 516-746-9392

Click Here to Download Map


St. Patrick's Day Luncheon

Friday March 9, 2012 – Friday March 9, 2012

Eisenhower Park

View MapMap and Directions | Register


You are cordially invited to attend the 16th Annual St. Patrick’s Day Luncheon sponsored by Irish-Americans in Government on Friday, March 9, 2011 at 11:30 a.m. at Carltun on the Park, Eisenhower Park, East Meadow.

We are pleased to honor the Feis committee of the Nassau County Board of the Ancient Order of Hibernians.  The A.O.H. Feis and Irish Festival provide a forum for the celebration of Irish culture and custom.  We are also proud to sponsor the St. Patrick’s Parade hosted by the Irish American Society of Nassau, Suffolk and Queens.  The parade will celebrate its 66th anniversary with a new route through Mineola ending one block south of the center on Jericho Turnpike, Mineola.

Tickets for the event are $65.00 and may be purchased by sending the tear-off below with a check before February 29, 2011.  Due to the support this luncheon has received in prior years, an early response is suggested to guarantee seating.

In the true Irish spirit of friendship and hospitality the event is open to all and one need not be Irish or in government to attend.

We look forward to seeing you on March 9, 2012.